Good Old Bob Marley….

I came across a quote by Bob Marley the other day which read –

“If she’s amazing, she won’t be easy.  If she’s easy, she won’t be amazing.  If she’s worth it, you won’t give up.  If you give up, you’re not worthy. … Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones worth suffering for.”

For too long now I have been berating myself over the failures of my love life.  But no more.  All I have to do is change the ‘she’ to a ‘he’ in that Marley quote and I see things a little bit differently –

If he’s amazing, he won’t be easy.  If he’s easy, he won’t be amazing.  If he’s worth it, you won’t give up.  If you give up, you’re not worthy. … Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones worth suffering for.

I forget sometimes that I am a worthwhile human being too.  From now on the only ones I will ‘suffer for’ are the ones that ‘won’t give up’.  Instead of feeling sorry for myself, I’m now starting to feel sorry for those who missed out on me.  😀  Funny how a wee quote can change yer mindset…..

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

