Proof Positive – Kilts Pull The Birds.

Just in case there was any doubt about the matter, I today present definitive evidence of the bird-pulling abilities of a Scotsman in his kilt.  Last Wednesday, I donned the tartan finery to attend the wedding of a good friend of mine.  After a few ales I looked a little like this –

The following day, a bird decided I was so good looking, she took up residence at my work in Newton Ferrers.  At the time of writing she has been there for over a week.  I reckon she has taken a wee shine to me.  Quite the poser too, loves having her photo taken.  And check out that plumage!

Of course, one always faces stiff competition when it comes to pulling the birds.  This little bugger is trying to steal mine.

Dream on, pussy cat!!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment